Salutations!

10 Apr

Hello,

My name is Alex and I am a 3rd year at The Ohio State University. I want to create and express my thoughts on communications from a college student’s perspective. My dream job would be a write for SNL so humor will be injected into posts to spice things up a bit. Social media and Internet has been a huge part of my life as a millennial or someone born from 1980 and beyond. I hope to inspire you to think and figure out who you are as a communicator. I want to introduce you to my thoughts and feelings toward different techniques in the field of communications.

My social media life has included Facebook, YouTube and Twitter, but Blogs are a beast of their own. I have read blogs and even tried to create one of my own. My first blog creation failed miserably. You know what they say… “If at first you don’t succeed, try, try again.” I am here to redeem myself and prove to the communication world that I am going to rock it’s social media socks off.

This blog is meant to invite you into my mind on communications. The perspective of a college student on Twitter, Facebook, YouTube, Pinterest, and other communication outlets. I want to focus on social media and dabble in marketing. Welcome to Student Communications!

Leave a Reply

